INSTAblogging

As 2015 has well and truly set itself in motion, I realise how different this year is to the last one. Without getting all deep and personal about the big stuff (for a change), I just realistically, don’t have as much time on my hands to blog as I used to. Ironically, giving up work out of the home, has taken that away – my job last year had a lot of down time, I used that for writing.

Now however, I am better employed. I’m running my home properly, I’m really focused on my time with God every day, I’m (going to, yes definitely) exercising at least three times a week, I’m having time to catch up with friends, I’m full on mum duties from 2.30pm-8.00pm and I’m not doing all the domestic stuff in a hurry last thing at night (yay!). So while I do have a few windows to spend in my blog community, time is more precious.

So what’s my point?

I’m not giving up!!! But I think I need to change how I look at this.

INSTAbloggingWhen I do something, I want to do it well.That’s just me. So I don’t want to publish a pile of half-hearted blog posts just to keep my stats up or something. That’s not why I’m here anyway. So I will write and post when I can. And the times when I can’t, I have fallen in love with Instagram. It’s perfect for when I’ve got a few minutes to share snapshots of our live, or create an image or put a quick thought out there. INSTAblogging. Which I didn’t actually know was a real term until I Googled it!

So please do head over to Instagram (abbiesbabble) and join me. And please don’t give up on me here, I”ll find my groove and get some posts rolling and checking yours out too … when I can.

Abbie Signature

2 thoughts on “INSTAblogging

  1. I love Instagram, too! I’m trying to post one photo a day since January 1 just to document my life. Hehe. I just followed you. I like to follow the people I’ve known from WordPress. 🙂

    Like

What do you think?...

