Lyrics Verses Quotes Books, Scripted Sunday

Scripted Sunday: This I Believe

This morning in church it was so wonderful to be led in worship by the kids worship band. Their young voices (none of them yet at high school) were equally talented and genuine. I have no doubt there are future worship leaders in that group. So great to see friends of our own children up on stage.

The kids sang one of my current favs, a Hillsong Worship song. The Creed. These lyrics just hit me every time I hear them and I want to worship with every part of my being.

This is exactly what I believe.

The Creed. This I Believe

AbbiesBabble

5 thoughts on “Scripted Sunday: This I Believe”

  1. Love, love, love the words of that song, such powerful truth. I always find myself believing the truth just that little bit more every time I hear it. We finished our service with The Creed this morning too!

    Like

    1. I think it is the simplicity of this song that makes it so powerful. It just drives to the truth of what it is we believe. I love that 🙂

      Like

  2. i’m just about to go to church her in the UK. Lovely to read these words before I do and remind me of what I too believe. Also a great reminder that Gods people all over the world are joined together in worship today xx

    Like

What do you think?...

