Oh how I missed my Blogdom

I don’t even know if ‘Blogdom’ is a word. I’m not going to check the dictionary. I don’t care, I like it, so it stays!

I haven’t been in the land of blog for nearly three weeks now and I have so missed reading, writing and interacting – I think I actually went through withdrawal!

It was a mega-mayhem two weeks of school holidays which I packed full to the brim. There’s been adventure, fun, happiness, sadness, family and friends, and I see today a few more blog awards. I have a veritable smorgasbord of posts to write.

Check out my Instagram page for a few snapshots and in the meantime here’s the highlights:

  • Our friends Ben and Charlie stayed for a week
  • I went on my first hunt
  • My Gran passed away (ok, so that’s a low, not a highlight)
  • Nat had her first Brownie camp
  • Richard and I had a blissful 43 hours child-free
  • I quit my job in my quest to live a truly happy life
  • We booked our summer camping holidays

And I’m sure there’s more but that’s enough for now! I hope to be back up to speed with my Thankful Thursday, Scripted Sunday and other regular posts I mentioned earlier as well. Oh it’s good to be back 🙂

Sign off

10 thoughts on “Oh how I missed my Blogdom

  1. Missed you too! But here’s to fabulous holidays, when we can stop and focus on our children, building memories and enjoying their company. They are only ‘little’ once, we need to take hold of the day and teach them about family, love and God, if we are to raise them up according to the fabulous verse from proverbs “train up a child in the way he should go, and when he is old, he will not depart from it.”

    Like

    1. I totally agree – and over the holidays I was really able to be the mum I want to be, even with up to nine kids in the house! This showed me I am making all the right decisions.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow, you have had quite a busy 2 weeks with major things happening! I’ll be excited to learn more about you through the various awards! 🙂

    Like

What do you think?...

