Awards

Sisterhood of the travelling something…(award)

sisterhood-of-the-world-blogger-award2Okay I’m just kidding with you. I have been nominated for the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers award. But like Wax, who nominated me, my first thoughts were to the book Sisterhood of the travelling pants which I really enjoyed (pretty sure the movie was ok too). Anyway, I digress, back to the award. Once again, that someone took the time to read my posts and then for my name to pop up when they’re thinking of blogs they love … wow, awesome. I’m not going to lie, it makes me feel happy and proud. A big thanks to Wax for this nomination – a lovely lady with a cool perspective on life.

So, the rules:

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you, linking back to their site. TICK
  2. Put the award logo on your blog. TICK
  3. Answer the ten questions they have set you – I love doing and reading these!
  4. Make up ten new questions for your nominees to answer – ditto number 3.
  5. Nominate ten people – see below.

Wax’s questions and my answers…

Who do you miss right now?

My mum. No question. It’s eight months since she died and I know I will miss her every single day of my life. I also know the missing get’s more bearable (most days) as time passes.

I also miss my bestie and so wish we lived closer (she’s two hours away).

What’s the story behind your name? (Or do you have any idea why your parents gave you that name?)

I have no idea. I do know however, that after I was born, there were a few more babies called Abbie and Abbie-Jayne (my real first name) in our small town.

What is the one thing you are most proud of?

My time as a single mum. I got thrown a real curve ball when my first husband left, our baby was only weeks old. With the support of my family and friends I pulled through and spent five years raising a great kid. I also studied by distance and earned a Bachelor Degree, graduating on the Deans List (quite chuffed about that too, just quietly).

If you could choose your age forever, what age would you choose and why?

A few years ago I would have said 22. Now I think that there is joy and wisdom that comes with growing older so I’m pretty happy to continue on this journey and make it to a really healthy old age (85 at least so my husband and I can make our 50th wedding anniversary).

What is your greatest addiction?

Books!!!

What is the most common compliment people give you?

I’m very tall (I THINK that’s a compliment) or I have lovely hair (it’s long and naturally blonde, I think it’s pretty ordinary but anyway…)

What is your favorite part of the day?

NOT the mornings! Picking the kids up from school I think – everyone is usually so enthusiastic.

Who would you like to play your life story in a movie? Why?

Reese Witherspoon just because I think she’s gorgeous (not saying anything about myself here by the way).

Do you prefer sweet or salty snacks?

Salty all the way!

If you had a magic lamp and the genie granted you 3 wishes, what would the 3 wishes be?

I wrote a post about this a while ago I think. Yep, here it is…

And drum-roll please, here are my nominees:

Actually, and I hope this isn’t cheating, but I’ve had a couple of Liebster Awards and so the people I nominated for those, would be the same that I would place here. Check out The Liebster  and The Liebseter (again?).

Seen as they’ve already answered my questions, I won’t give them another list!

Thanks again Wax! x

Sign off

8 thoughts on “Sisterhood of the travelling something…(award)”

  1. I enjoy reading your answers! It feels good to know you better… Thanks for participating! 🙂 I also miss my dad that’s why that’s the first question that popped into my mind.

    Like

    1. Thank you 🙂 I bought two new books today. I buy faster than I can read … Really should take my credit card details OFF Book Depository!

      Like

          1. I still love to read “real” books. Audiobooks just don’t smell the same, ha!
            On the other hand, it’s really nice to be spirited away mentally while doing something I can’t accomplish with a book in hand (like laundry…although I’ll admit, I’ve tried…).

            Like

          2. I’m one of those people who loves the smell of library books. Weird huh?! I will give this a go though – could be awesome when I do my baking afternoon once a fortnight!

            Like

What do you think?...

