Musings

REFUSE HATE and LETTING GO

I saw these words on Scattered Smothered and Covered this morning and just had to recreate them. As a reminder to myself.

I need to choose the people around me carefully. People who are like-minded. People who will not judge me. People who accept me as I am. People who will raise me up and help me be the best version of myself – as I hope I do for my friends.

And I need to get over worrying what other people think about me. I am usually so confident in my choices, decisions and actions – until there’s the smallest sense of disapproval or judgement then I question and doubt what I was once so self-assured about.

I need to let it go. I swear that’s the theme of my year. I’m going to have to blog about this more, it’s such a recurrent concept in 2014. But for now, just the words…

Dont be a dick

By the way – you should definitely check out Scattered Smothered and Covered for posts which are honest, raw and deeply insightful.

Photo credit (background): Lina Hayes cc
5 thoughts on “REFUSE HATE and LETTING GO”

  1. Awesome post, completely agree! Made me think of the quote: “You are the average of the five people you spend the most time with.” I think this is incredibly important in order to achieve the best version of yourself, as you said.

    Like

What do you think?...

