IT’S WEIRD … BUT I’M NOT THE ONLY ONE!

Daily prompt: Unlikely pairing

I can remember the first time I saw someone eating this. It grossed me out. Yep, I thought it was just plain weird. So I do understand if you feel the same. But I also recommend that you try this tasty combination a flat-mate introduced me to many moons ago.

Toast with … wait for it … loads of crunchy peanut butter and freshly sliced tomato with salt and pepper.

Yes it sounds strange but honestly, it’s sooo good – I guess if you like peanut butter and tomato!!! I did have a quick look at Google and there are pictures of the same combination from others so I know it’s just not me and my old flat-mate.

Try it, you might be surprised. I was!

This post is in response to The Daily Post’s Daily Prompt: Bacon and chocolate, caramel and cheddar… Is there an unorthodox food pairing you really enjoy? Share with us the weirdest combo you’re willing to admit that you like — and how you discovered it.

One thought on “IT’S WEIRD … BUT I’M NOT THE ONLY ONE!

What do you think?...

