A CAPTURED MOMENT

I just found this picture – it’s me delivering my speech at our wedding in 2012. What really struck me was my mum’s expression. Such an amazing mama, this image has perfectly captured the love, joy and pride all over her face. I think this is one picture I will treasure forever now.

Mum looking at me

We never knew if she’d make it to our wedding day, we were SO blessed to have her with us to see out our first year of marriage plus a couple of weeks more. She was a fighter.

It’s so good to be in a place where I can look at her photo and smile, remember happy things, and be proud that I made her proud. Not just turn into a blithering mess at the sight (or thought) of her. I miss her madly but this is progress people. Grief is so definitely a journey and we’re moving through it 🙂

 

What do you think?...

